Help Finding Cpu on Ativ Tab 3

All Galaxy Tab repairs to be discussed here regardless of model.

Re: Help Finding Cpu on Ativ Tab 3

Postby Strider » Sat Apr 04, 2015 3:44 am

Ok sounds crazy but it is most likely under the RAM module, Tab 2 was the same
Strider
Loyal Member
Loyal Member
Progress to next rank:
50%
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 5:12 am
Location: Darlaston
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times
Set up: Bird AC 5000 , WEP 992D+

Re: Help Finding Cpu on Ativ Tab 3

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

Re: Help Finding Cpu on Ativ Tab 3

Postby Strider » Sat Apr 04, 2015 3:51 am

Looks like Galaxy Tab 3 is also the same, So yeah under the RAM

Kindle fire too :

Image
Strider
Loyal Member
Loyal Member
Progress to next rank:
50%
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 5:12 am
Location: Darlaston
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times
Set up: Bird AC 5000 , WEP 992D+

Re: Help Finding Cpu on Ativ Tab 3

Postby Jane11 » Mon Apr 06, 2015 5:23 am

Good work. But why did you need to know where the CPU was?
Jane11
Valued Member
Valued Member
Progress to next rank:
70%
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 5:52 pm
Location: Honolulu
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Help Finding Cpu on Ativ Tab 3

Postby Tuvix » Wed Apr 08, 2015 7:44 pm

Strider wrote:Looks like Galaxy Tab 3 is also the same, So yeah under the RAM

Kindle fire too :

[ Image ]


This is Not Intel Chip, Google atom Z2670 and you should see how it looks.

Here the 2Gb Ram of This Mobo :
Image
Tuvix
Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Progress to next rank:
30%
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:12 pm
Location: Bouee
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Set up: 3 Zone Rework

Re: Help Finding Cpu on Ativ Tab 3

Postby Strider » Wed Apr 08, 2015 7:59 pm

ATOM is intel!

Take shot of the RAM side on

Also its a Z2760 not Z2670

Its is a dual layer BGA cpu.... Image
So its under the RAM
Strider
Loyal Member
Loyal Member
Progress to next rank:
50%
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 5:12 am
Location: Darlaston
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times
Set up: Bird AC 5000 , WEP 992D+

Re: Help Finding Cpu on Ativ Tab 3

Postby Tuvix » Wed Apr 08, 2015 10:12 pm

Strider wrote:ATOM is intel!

Take shot of the RAM side on

Also its a Z2760 not Z2670

Its is a dual layer BGA cpu.... [ Image ]
So its under the RAM


I will take a shot later, how do you remove the ram ?
Tuvix
Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Progress to next rank:
30%
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:12 pm
Location: Bouee
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Set up: 3 Zone Rework

Re: Help Finding Cpu on Ativ Tab 3

Postby Strider » Wed Apr 08, 2015 11:26 pm

Being a chipset solder via bga onto another chipset I am not sure, As the chipsets are not that big you may get them apart via flux between the ram and cpu and hot air alone.... I would see what some of the more experienced guys think
Strider
Loyal Member
Loyal Member
Progress to next rank:
50%
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 5:12 am
Location: Darlaston
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times
Set up: Bird AC 5000 , WEP 992D+

Previous

Return to Galaxy Tab Repairs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron