Bush LCD32TV022HD Stuck in Standby Fixed

Repair forum for T.V's and Monitors only.

Bush LCD32TV022HD Stuck in Standby Fixed

Postby parka » Thu May 01, 2014 11:38 am

I was recently asked by a friend, to take his Bush 32" 720p lcd to the tip as it was stuck in standby, he decided to buy a new set, as this one was, in his opinion not worth repairing, told him it would be an easy fix, his reply was, if you fix it its yours, its now fixed :D

Red standby light on, would not wake up out of standby, no 5v feed from Vestel 17pw power supply, ordered a replacement on ebay for £20, and now works fine.
Last edited by parka on Thu May 01, 2014 1:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
parka
Valued Member
Valued Member
Progress to next rank:
30%
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 3:43 pm
Location: Leeds
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Set up: T8280 Scotle 8586D

Bush LCD32TV022HD Stuck in Standby Fixed

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

Re: Bush LCD32TV022HD Stuck in Standby

Postby wills123 » Thu May 01, 2014 12:34 pm

nice one, those vestel psu are crap an always going wrong :P
wills123
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 2997
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 8:44 pm
Location: kingslynn,norfolk
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 573 times
Been thanked: 422 times
Set up: highly modded achi ir6000,2400w switched bottom,omega tc port,internal vac pump

Re: Bush LCD32TV022HD Stuck in Standby

Postby parka » Thu May 01, 2014 12:55 pm

After some digging online, i found a few places selling cap repair kits for various Vestel boards, for the sake of £20 i figured a complete board was cheap enough, bearing in mind the TV was FOC, nice addition to the man cave
parka
Valued Member
Valued Member
Progress to next rank:
30%
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 3:43 pm
Location: Leeds
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Set up: T8280 Scotle 8586D

Re: Bush LCD32TV022HD Stuck in Standby Fixed

Postby wills123 » Thu May 01, 2014 1:48 pm

dont ever buy one of those cap repair kits, there normally supplied with rubbish caps.
Always fit panasonic fm series myself, i check the board and see what size,uf ,v etc i need an order them off ebay or from farnells
wills123
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 2997
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 8:44 pm
Location: kingslynn,norfolk
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 573 times
Been thanked: 422 times
Set up: highly modded achi ir6000,2400w switched bottom,omega tc port,internal vac pump

Re: Bush LCD32TV022HD Stuck in Standby Fixed

Postby Amraks » Tue Jul 01, 2014 8:58 am

Rs Online is another good site to get caps.
Amraks
New Member
New Member
Progress to next rank:
80%
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2013 11:00 am
Location: Australia
National Flag:
Australia
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Set up: Yahui soldering station(clone junk) upgrading all my tools this july.


Return to T.V's and Monitors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest