GUIDE TO FIX CHANNEL 1 IN THE UK

All XBMC related guides are found here.

GUIDE TO FIX CHANNEL 1 IN THE UK

Postby brett1 » Mon Dec 16, 2013 8:57 pm

1 channel fix credit to Matter1-badwornthing

For 1Channel Users in the uk that is blocked here is a howto to make a proxy to bypass the block
(Should take about 10 to 15 min)

( If your use a proxy you made it wont get busy or over worked !! )



Download this File https://anonfiles.com/file/a9c91ff13...8d752f2594f984


Extract the .zip file there will be two files called htaccess.txt and proxy.php

Virus Scan results https://www.virustotal.com/uk/file/7...is/1386036052/

1: Go to https://www.x10hosting.com/ (Link should be fixed)

You will have to login to your x10hosting site every 30 days to keep it active ( Login Page https://x10hosting.com/sso/login )

(x10Hosting Terms of Service https://www.x10hosting.com/terms Did any one read them ? I didnt ! Thanks eddiebar

People have been having trouble getting to x10hosting heres another link http://lmgtfy.com/?q=x10hosting Also there is Nokly Hosting will do the same job http://nokly.com/signup

2: Change MynewSite to Something you like

3: Press sign up

4: Enter you email and make a password

5: Enter Code

6: Click Continue

7: Click No Thanks

8: Click Complete Sign Up

9: Go to your email and follow the link

10: Click Continue

11: Wait for Sign up Processing

12: Click Continue to control panel

13: Click +Add New Website

14: Keep Website Type: As Custom Website

15: Name your Project eg primewireproxy

16: Click +Add Website

17: Click Continue to My Websites

18: Click File Manager

19: Press Upload

20: Upload the two files you downloaded

21: Click Back to /home/*******/public_html

22: Delete .htaccess

23: Rename htaccess.txt to .htaccess ( htaccess has a . (dot) at the start )

24: Try your website http://q1*****.x10.mx

25: If all went well you should be on primewire.ag



The above can also be used with XUNITY 1channel

26. Go to XUNITY Settings >> 1-Channel

27. Change URL to Custom, this will enable the Custom textbox

28. Input the new url in the Custom text box. Make sure the url starts with http://

29. Disable Proxy for UK.

30. Press OK to save the settings

31. Enjoy XUNITY and 1Channel.
brett1
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 1126
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 7:58 pm
Location: cornwall
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 217 times
Been thanked: 168 times
Set up: scotle hr 6000 and Ayoue 968

GUIDE TO FIX CHANNEL 1 IN THE UK

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

Re: GUIDE TO FIX CHANNEL 1 IN THE UK

Postby fj12_rider » Mon Dec 16, 2013 10:03 pm

Awesome guide Brett , does this method slow things down at all ?? My VPN runs at about 400k/s which is annoying on a 6500k/s broadband connection .


EDIT : the files are gone mate !


edit again : this works https://anonfiles.com/file/a9c91ff13b61 ... 2f2594f984

so far works a treat !! ...
fj12_rider
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 813
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 1:44 pm
Location: Norfok
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 130 times
Been thanked: 264 times
Set up: Scotle ir6000 v4 , aoyue 968 , Hakko 700

Re: GUIDE TO FIX CHANNEL 1 IN THE UK

Postby brett1 » Tue Dec 17, 2013 9:48 am

cheers dave :)
brett1
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 1126
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 7:58 pm
Location: cornwall
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 217 times
Been thanked: 168 times
Set up: scotle hr 6000 and Ayoue 968

Re: GUIDE TO FIX CHANNEL 1 IN THE UK

Postby fj12_rider » Tue Dec 17, 2013 10:34 am

No probs mate , not sure why you link isn't working . Looks to be the same one to me.
fj12_rider
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 813
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 1:44 pm
Location: Norfok
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 130 times
Been thanked: 264 times
Set up: Scotle ir6000 v4 , aoyue 968 , Hakko 700

Re: GUIDE TO FIX CHANNEL 1 IN THE UK

Postby fj12_rider » Tue Dec 17, 2013 8:28 pm

doesnt seem to work on x10 anymore all i get is a captcha .
fj12_rider
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 813
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 1:44 pm
Location: Norfok
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 130 times
Been thanked: 264 times
Set up: Scotle ir6000 v4 , aoyue 968 , Hakko 700

Re: GUIDE TO FIX CHANNEL 1 IN THE UK

Postby brett1 » Tue Dec 17, 2013 9:40 pm

strange i'll look into it dave
brett1
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 1126
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 7:58 pm
Location: cornwall
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 217 times
Been thanked: 168 times
Set up: scotle hr 6000 and Ayoue 968

Re: GUIDE TO FIX CHANNEL 1 IN THE UK

Postby fj12_rider » Wed Dec 18, 2013 1:12 pm

It`s working again now Brett , Seems it complains about you being a robot after a little while . I`ll try some more servers and see what I can figure out .
fj12_rider
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 813
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 1:44 pm
Location: Norfok
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 130 times
Been thanked: 264 times
Set up: Scotle ir6000 v4 , aoyue 968 , Hakko 700

Re: GUIDE TO FIX CHANNEL 1 IN THE UK

Postby jameshouston135 » Thu Feb 25, 2016 2:21 pm

Due to some business issues, i usually have to go to out of the UK and i missed my channels over there. However currently i am using a uk vpn that's helps me to stream channels specially bbc iplayer out side the UK.
jameshouston135
New Member
New Member
Progress to next rank:
20%
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2016 2:17 pm
Location: london
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to XBMC Guides

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest