xbox360 slim will turn power code to red once connected

All Xbox 360 repair related topics to be kept to this section.

xbox360 slim will turn power code to red once connected

Postby chronixx » Sat Oct 28, 2017 11:37 am

Hi guys, i bought this xbox360 corona v1 from ebay and worked for about 6hours so i kept it as i was waiting for my rgh chips
finally i got then, opened the console and wired the chip after, i wanted to dump but when i pushed the power into the console, the power turned to red. i desoldered everything but still the same issue. i have not checked anywhere on the board because i have no idea what the issue could be. can anyone point me to the right direction please so that i can have it work again.
Thank you so much
chronixx
New Member
New Member
Progress to next rank:
60%
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2016 11:49 am
Location: Uganda
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

xbox360 slim will turn power code to red once connected

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

Re: xbox360 slim will turn power code to red once connected

Postby Ikraam » Mon Oct 30, 2017 7:17 pm

hi
sounds like u have a short on your board check for loose solder on the board or u might have popped a mosfet in your rgh process
is it the first time you r doing a rgh on a xbox ??????
Ikraam
Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Progress to next rank:
50%
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 8:33 pm
Location: South Africa
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: xbox360 slim will turn power code to red once connected

Postby chronixx » Tue Oct 31, 2017 4:01 am

Ikraam wrote:hi
sounds like u have a short on your board check for loose solder on the board or u might have popped a mosfet in your rgh process
is it the first time you r doing a rgh on a xbox ??????

nop, i have done a 1000 rgh but i'm not good at repairing...
chronixx
New Member
New Member
Progress to next rank:
60%
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2016 11:49 am
Location: Uganda
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: xbox360 slim will turn power code to red once connected

Postby Ikraam » Tue Oct 31, 2017 5:53 am

oh ok
try to get a stanby power diagram off the internet there is alot and first check if all your standby voltages is right
troubleshoot from there
Ikraam
Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Progress to next rank:
50%
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 8:33 pm
Location: South Africa
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Xbox 360 Repairs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest