broken ALTEC PC410

Forum for all DIY topics.

broken ALTEC PC410

Postby nergal » Sun Feb 05, 2017 4:34 pm

Hello guys i have a bga rework station a generic one
it have altec pc410 and a normal bottom theremoregulator
well i wanted to use the altec PC410 for another things
but i miss configured the unit so now it doesnt work as expected no profiles no nothing

i would like if someone have a config for the relays and settings i would be happy if he could help me thank you
nergal
Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Progress to next rank:
10%
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 9:48 pm
Location: morocco
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Set up: Costume build

broken ALTEC PC410

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

Re: broken ALTEC PC410

Postby nergal » Tue Feb 07, 2017 1:40 pm

no one would help just someone send me his default config please guys :(
nergal
Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Progress to next rank:
10%
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 9:48 pm
Location: morocco
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Set up: Costume build

Re: broken ALTEC PC410

Postby code0102stinks » Tue Feb 07, 2017 1:49 pm

This is kind of vague. So, this machine is one that you or someone else built? Do you have any experience using an Altec PC410? What did you change?
Did you change advanced menu settings? Profiles? Wiring to the controller? Maybe share some pics of your machine.
code0102stinks
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 688
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 5:18 pm
Location: WA, US
National Flag:
United States of America
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 232 times
Set up: DIY Hot Air Top Heater and Nozzle. Modded T8280 Preheater

Re: broken ALTEC PC410

Postby nergal » Tue Feb 07, 2017 9:44 pm

yes i messed up the advance settings !

this is why im stuck and the manual is kinda hard for guy like me english isnt my mother language

the machine is a generic manufactured by some random chinese company

well not an advance machine just c100 bottom heater plus the altec pc410

and a fan to extract the heat when the machine finishes the profile 2 ssr solid state relays and 2 buttons one for start and for stop
thats it

thank you if you can help
nergal
Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Progress to next rank:
10%
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 9:48 pm
Location: morocco
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Set up: Costume build

Re: broken ALTEC PC410

Postby Deus » Tue Feb 07, 2017 10:11 pm

Still would like to see some pics ...
Deus
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 483
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 4:18 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 136 times

Re: broken ALTEC PC410

Postby nergal » Tue Feb 07, 2017 11:32 pm

ok ill post some pictures tomorrow

thanks for the reply

Deusjevoo can i pm you i want to ask you few question regarding another project using the pc410

if thats ok with you
nergal
Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Progress to next rank:
10%
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 9:48 pm
Location: morocco
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Set up: Costume build

Re: broken ALTEC PC410

Postby code0102stinks » Wed Feb 08, 2017 1:11 am

There are some vids on youtube of people showing their factory advanced menu settings on various machines. If you have IR top heater, then
PID settings will be different than hot air, but anybody's factory settings should get your PC410 set to at least function. Then tune it.
code0102stinks
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 688
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 5:18 pm
Location: WA, US
National Flag:
United States of America
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 232 times
Set up: DIY Hot Air Top Heater and Nozzle. Modded T8280 Preheater

Re: broken ALTEC PC410

Postby nergal » Wed Feb 08, 2017 1:25 am

thank you brother i saw those video and i did as in the videos but i think i may have a old unlocked pc410 there is other stuff that i dont see on the videos !
nergal
Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Progress to next rank:
10%
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 9:48 pm
Location: morocco
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Set up: Costume build

Re: broken ALTEC PC410

Postby nergal » Wed Feb 08, 2017 1:26 am

its isnt branded altec but something generic LK-60B i think its a clone or something !
nergal
Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Progress to next rank:
10%
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 9:48 pm
Location: morocco
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Set up: Costume build

Re: broken ALTEC PC410

Postby code0102stinks » Wed Feb 08, 2017 3:34 am

Unlocked one's you will need to make sure Sn setting is set for type K TC or whatever you want to use. Locked are for K only. Also need
to make sure OUT1 is set for correct setting. Here is a youtube vid of an old unlocked Altec in an Achi like Deus has. It will show you
the extra settings not shown in a locked one.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GYLINvukFHU
code0102stinks
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 688
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 5:18 pm
Location: WA, US
National Flag:
United States of America
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 232 times
Set up: DIY Hot Air Top Heater and Nozzle. Modded T8280 Preheater

Next

Return to DIY Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron