Altec PC410 wiring problems

Forum for all DIY topics.

Re: Altec PC410 wiring problems

Postby divendra » Tue Jun 16, 2015 7:20 pm

Thankyou.I would very much like to see the schematics.I have no word how to thankyou.God bless you and your family with so much kindness.Have a very nice week.
divendra
New Member
New Member
Progress to next rank:
80%
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 4:21 pm
Location: United states of america
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Altec PC410 wiring problems

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

Re: Altec PC410 wiring problems

Postby divendra » Sun Jun 21, 2015 2:34 pm

Happy Fathers Day
divendra
New Member
New Member
Progress to next rank:
80%
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 4:21 pm
Location: United states of america
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Altec PC410 wiring problems

Postby divendra » Mon Jun 22, 2015 3:42 pm

Hello,I am looking forward to see the schematics.Thankyou.
divendra
New Member
New Member
Progress to next rank:
80%
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 4:21 pm
Location: United states of america
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Altec PC410 wiring problems

Postby code0102stinks » Mon Jun 22, 2015 10:55 pm

divendra wrote:Hello,I am looking forward to see the schematics.Thankyou.


I used a plain old rocker switch on my DIY unit a few years ago. It was simple, and would work for two PC410's as well. I looked at my schematics
I have made and failed to find a drawing I made of that setup. I did make a simple schematic of the "start" function of two PC410's for a guy on FB
that functions like your factory machines do, without having to use those crappy normally closed momentary switches they use cuz they are junk
and fail sometimes. Instead of using a momentary push button switch with N/C contacts, my schematic uses a push button momentary with N/O
contacts. That N/C contacts on a relay are much more reliable than that of a N/C momentary switch. They make the start circuit normally closed
so machine is always ready to be started with using your PC software rather than manually. I have to make sure my rocker switch is in the on position
on my old DIY before trying to start profile with software. Here is the diagram of the start button. Would just do the same for stop button circuit except
use the N/O contacts of the relay.
Image
code0102stinks
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 705
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 5:18 pm
Location: WA, US
National Flag:
United States of America
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 234 times
Set up: DIY Hot Air Top Heater and Nozzle. Modded T8280 Preheater

Re: Altec PC410 wiring problems

Postby divendra » Tue Jun 23, 2015 3:04 am

Thankyou.So I can supply 12v dc from MS-25 -12,or from modified rexc100?.
divendra
New Member
New Member
Progress to next rank:
80%
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 4:21 pm
Location: United states of america
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Altec PC410 wiring problems

Postby code0102stinks » Tue Jun 23, 2015 5:30 am

divendra wrote:Thankyou.So I can supply 12v dc from MS-25 -12,or from modified rexc100?.


From a MS-25-12? Yes From a modified rex c100? I don't know how you get a 12vdc supply of power from a rex c100 controller.
If you are building a DIY machine, then you should already have a 12vdc power supply in the machine to provide power for work lights,
cooling fan, etc. Just use that existing 12vdc supply already needed in your project to power your relays.
code0102stinks
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 705
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 5:18 pm
Location: WA, US
National Flag:
United States of America
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 234 times
Set up: DIY Hot Air Top Heater and Nozzle. Modded T8280 Preheater

Re: Altec PC410 wiring problems

Postby nanduvtlr » Fri Sep 11, 2015 5:54 pm

Image

hi friend i saw you schematic its nice one, the 13 pin connect to the one terminal of the switch (its is STOP switch like red), connect the 14th pin to the another terminal of the switch (it is the START SWITCH like green) and finally connect 15th pin to second terminal the ( stop and start switch) of the two switch that it done
nanduvtlr
New Member
New Member
Progress to next rank:
20%
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 5:32 pm
Location: kerala
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Set up: yes

Re: Altec PC410 wiring problems

Postby ojenbe » Sat Mar 04, 2017 9:00 am

Am new at the i just recently build up my own rework station based on the schematic on this page but the problem am having now is that when i start the profile the Bottom heating is not hot but the upper on is hot i don't no what is going on need help.
ojenbe
Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Progress to next rank:
30%
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 3:30 pm
Location: nigeria
National Flag:
Nigeria
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Set up: Scotle IR 6000

Re: Altec PC410 wiring problems

Postby code0102stinks » Sat Mar 04, 2017 4:35 pm

ojenbe - So you are using a PC410 for top heat and a REX C100 for bottom heat? The REX should be one you bought that was already modded
to drive an SSR or you modded yourself by removing the relay and installing the jumpers. One's already modded are sold on ebay with a type
DA SSR to go with it. They did the relay mod and put a different decal on it for SSR hookup.

Check your advanced menu and see if you have the "ALo2" setting set to "POUT". That setting will close the OUT2 relay contacts terminals
6 and 7 on the PC410 anytime the PC410 is running a profile. Those contacts in the schematic complete the circuit of the bottom SSR input
side. The toggle switch simply bypasses the PC410 in turning on the bottom heater.
Last edited by code0102stinks on Sun Mar 05, 2017 1:30 am, edited 1 time in total.
code0102stinks
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 705
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 5:18 pm
Location: WA, US
National Flag:
United States of America
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 234 times
Set up: DIY Hot Air Top Heater and Nozzle. Modded T8280 Preheater

Re: Altec PC410 wiring problems

Postby ojenbe » Sat Mar 04, 2017 11:04 pm

thanks for getting back to me yes i think the rex c-100 is modded because it come with a 40a SSR Relay and how will i get in to the pc410 advanced menu setting
ojenbe
Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Progress to next rank:
30%
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 3:30 pm
Location: nigeria
National Flag:
Nigeria
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Set up: Scotle IR 6000

PreviousNext

Return to DIY Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest