Altec PC410 wiring problems

Forum for all DIY topics.

Re: Altec PC410 wiring problems

Postby code0102stinks » Sun Mar 05, 2017 1:39 am

I edited my previous post because I made an error. ALo2 setting and not OP2 setting in advanced menu should be set to "Pout". I think only
the old Achi machines PC410 can change the OP2 setting. Locked controllers, which 99 percent of them are, have output 2 locked to being
ALo2 (2nd alarm). You access the advanced menu by holding the PAR/SET button for a few seconds. Then using same button to toggle through
the menu settings. You change the setting with the up and down arrows. But before that, I should have asked you if the OUT2 indicator light
on the front panel of the PC410 comes on when you run a profile. If that light comes on it means the OUT2 relay contacts are closed. Does
it come on and stay on the whole time you run profile? Should stay on even if you pause profile.
code0102stinks
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 688
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 5:18 pm
Location: WA, US
National Flag:
United States of America
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 232 times
Set up: DIY Hot Air Top Heater and Nozzle. Modded T8280 Preheater

Re: Altec PC410 wiring problems

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

Re: Altec PC410 wiring problems

Postby ojenbe » Sun Mar 05, 2017 10:40 am

ok i try it and hold the PAR/SET button on the PC410 when i get to Alo2 is set to "Pout" and yes when the profile is running the OUT2 light come on but the PRO light on the PC410 is on down side :? don't no what to do
ojenbe
Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Progress to next rank:
20%
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 3:30 pm
Location: nigeria
National Flag:
Nigeria
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Set up: Scotle IR 6000

Re: Altec PC410 wiring problems

Postby Deus » Sun Mar 05, 2017 1:56 pm

ojenbe, can you post all your PC410 settings?

Prog-----
Tune-----
ProP-----
Int.t----
Der.t----
H c.t----
Loc------
SP H-----
SP L-----
H PL-----
Snb P----
OFS t----
C F------
Sn-------
Addr-----
Baud-----
Ctrl-----
OP1------
OP2------
ALo2-----
A H------
Pb d-----
Act------
Deus
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 479
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 4:18 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 136 times

Re: Altec PC410 wiring problems

Postby code0102stinks » Sun Mar 05, 2017 4:40 pm

The fact that the PRO indicator down side led is on is a little puzzling to me. Like it's trying to Cool? But the fact that your OUT2 light
is coming on and your bottom heat doesn't heat means you either wired it wrong, have a faulty component, or the relay on the PC410
is bad. Take the wires off terminals 6 and 7 of the PC410 and check for continuity across those two with your multi-meter while running
a profile. If you have good continuity there while OUT2 light is on, then relay is fine. That relay just interrupts the input circuit of the
bottom heat SSR like shown in the schematic at the beginning of this thread.

Maybe the down light is on because your profile is set to go down in temp after initially going up? IDK. Try a one step test profile set to
100C. Should just show up indicator when try to heat up to that temp.
code0102stinks
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 688
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 5:18 pm
Location: WA, US
National Flag:
United States of America
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 232 times
Set up: DIY Hot Air Top Heater and Nozzle. Modded T8280 Preheater

Re: Altec PC410 wiring problems

Postby ojenbe » Sun Mar 05, 2017 8:33 pm

I will go true the pc410 settings and post it i will also check for continuity on terminals 6 and 7 and get back to you thank you.
ojenbe
Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Progress to next rank:
20%
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 3:30 pm
Location: nigeria
National Flag:
Nigeria
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Set up: Scotle IR 6000

Re: Altec PC410 wiring problems

Postby ojenbe » Mon Mar 06, 2017 2:00 pm

Yeeessss i get it now :lol: :D the problem is from the rex c-100 terminals 4 and 5 on the schematic is the 4 is - and 5 is + but on my terminal 4 is + and terminal 5 is the - side i just switch it and voi-la ;) it work, so the is my pc410 setting and my rex-c-100
PC410=
Prog------IdLE
Tune-----OFF
ProP-----18
Int.t-----6
Der.t-----1
HC.t-----0.1
Loc------808
SPH-----400
SPL-----0
HPL----100.0
Snb.P---0.0
Ofst----0
C F-----C
Sn------CAtc
Addr-----0.0
bAud-----9600
Ctrl-----Prog
OP1-----tp
OP2-----AL02
ALO1-----OFF
ALO2------Pout
AH-----Auto
Pbd------C-F
ACt-----rEu


for the Rex C100 the is the setting
AL1-----0050
Aru------0000
P-----0030
I------0240
d------0060
Ar-----0100
r-----0002
sc-----0000
LCY-----0000
thank you
ojenbe
Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Progress to next rank:
20%
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 3:30 pm
Location: nigeria
National Flag:
Nigeria
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Set up: Scotle IR 6000

Re: Altec PC410 wiring problems

Postby code0102stinks » Mon Mar 06, 2017 8:03 pm

Glad you got it working. I see the confusion. When Celsius modified his Rex c100, he put the jumper wires parallel where he removed the relay. The one's sold on ebay already model for SSR output cross the jumper wires so that the + and - are assigned to the same position as other Rex controllers. You followed his schematic instead of your own label. Looks like you have an unlocked pc410. Where did you get it from?
code0102stinks
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 688
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 5:18 pm
Location: WA, US
National Flag:
United States of America
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 232 times
Set up: DIY Hot Air Top Heater and Nozzle. Modded T8280 Preheater

Re: Altec PC410 wiring problems

Postby Deus » Mon Mar 06, 2017 9:22 pm

Only wanted your settings to check if correct, but looks fine.
As code already said, I'm glad too you got it working.

Maybe change SPH value?
It's set to 400 now, means your temp can rise up to 400c before getting an alarm.
On most machines it's set to 230, or the max you want.
Wouldn't go above 250, pretty high already for IR.
At 400c your pcb will already have catched fire most likely.
Deus
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 479
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 4:18 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 136 times

Re: Altec PC410 wiring problems

Postby ojenbe » Mon Mar 06, 2017 9:56 pm

k thanks for everything i get the pc410 and rex c-100 on aliexpress.com i will do that once again thank you very much :goodpost:
ojenbe
Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Progress to next rank:
20%
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 3:30 pm
Location: nigeria
National Flag:
Nigeria
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Set up: Scotle IR 6000

Re: Altec PC410 wiring problems

Postby ojenbe » Wed Mar 08, 2017 3:11 pm

hi am still having a problem with my homemade rework am try to run a profile i set the rex to 190c it take 5min to get to 180c on the top of the test pcb am using so on the pc410 i put my r1 to 0.01 my L1 to 0 and my d1 to 300 that is my step 1 for my step 2 my r2 to 1.00 my L2 to 190 my d2 to 30 e.c.t but when i run the profile when the temp get to 180c on the pc410 it will not go to step 2 :( :( :(
ojenbe
Dedicated Member
Dedicated Member
Progress to next rank:
20%
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 3:30 pm
Location: nigeria
National Flag:
Nigeria
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Set up: Scotle IR 6000

PreviousNext

Return to DIY Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest