Xbox 360 Power Supply for Fat and Slim

Place your before and after pictures here and any repair tips you may have .Remember no Rgh/Jtag work.

Xbox 360 Power Supply for Fat and Slim

Postby MonctonBGAModder » Wed Apr 16, 2014 11:08 am

So I used to have a Slim and a Fat power Supply for testing consoles and got tired of having 2 big bricks lying around.
So I got a Fat to Slim converter that I just Plugged and unplugged, but got tired of doing that.

I have a dead slim PSU so I rigged this up (Wires are just color to color - Gray wire on Slim is not used).

No more wire swapping, converter plugging and unplugging.

Image
MonctonBGAModder
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 322
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:08 pm
National Flag:
Canada
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 112 times
Set up: Achi IR Pro SC V3, Aoyue 852A++, Baku 603D

Xbox 360 Power Supply for Fat and Slim

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

Re: Xbox 360 Power Supply for Fat and Slim

Postby Jasondk2 » Wed Apr 16, 2014 11:12 am

Great idea, I may have to try this for my workstation setup
Jasondk2
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 7:34 pm
Location: US
National Flag:
United States of America
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 6 times
Set up: Scotle IR6000

Re: Xbox 360 Power Supply for Fat and Slim

Postby jamesfreddie » Wed Apr 16, 2014 12:21 pm

Sweet, I just use the phat to slim adapters :P
Last edited by jamesfreddie on Wed Apr 16, 2014 3:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
jamesfreddie
Banned
Banned
 
Posts: 914
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2012 6:28 pm
Location: Waltham Abbey, Essex, England
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 58 times
Been thanked: 115 times
Set up: Honton R392 Atten 858D, Aoyue 968, T8280, SCOTLE HT-80, WEP 942 Aoyue 2901 Clone

Re: Xbox 360 Power Supply for Fat and Slim

Postby Jasondk2 » Wed Apr 16, 2014 1:14 pm

Lol sadly I didn't even know they existed
Jasondk2
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 7:34 pm
Location: US
National Flag:
United States of America
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 6 times
Set up: Scotle IR6000

Re: Xbox 360 Power Supply for Fat and Slim

Postby brett1 » Wed Apr 16, 2014 2:13 pm

i use adaptor aswell
brett1
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 1126
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 7:58 pm
Location: cornwall
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 217 times
Been thanked: 169 times
Set up: scotle hr 6000 and Ayoue 968

Re: Xbox 360 Power Supply for Fat and Slim

Postby Jasondk2 » Wed Apr 16, 2014 2:31 pm

since i moved i mainly work on computers computers with some consoles, tablets and phones here and there and other random things
Jasondk2
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 7:34 pm
Location: US
National Flag:
United States of America
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 6 times
Set up: Scotle IR6000

Re: Xbox 360 Power Supply for Fat and Slim

Postby MonctonBGAModder » Wed Apr 16, 2014 3:12 pm

Adapter works well, but sometime, I would take it off, put it aside, then spend 5 - 10 minutes finding the damn thing when I needed. This way, both are always quickly accessible.
MonctonBGAModder
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 322
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:08 pm
National Flag:
Canada
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 112 times
Set up: Achi IR Pro SC V3, Aoyue 852A++, Baku 603D

Re: Xbox 360 Power Supply for Fat and Slim

Postby wills123 » Wed Apr 16, 2014 6:51 pm

MonctonBGAModder wrote:then spend 5 - 10 minutes finding the damn

know that feeling lolz, i cable tied mine to the phat psu , problem solved although one day when bored i may splice the adaptor in, bet ya could run two consoles off one psu, (WOULDNT RECOMMEND THOUGH) :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
wills123
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 2997
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 8:44 pm
Location: kingslynn,norfolk
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 573 times
Been thanked: 422 times
Set up: highly modded achi ir6000,2400w switched bottom,omega tc port,internal vac pump

Re: Xbox 360 Power Supply for Fat and Slim

Postby D4Rk » Thu Apr 17, 2014 9:22 pm

I have like 10 phat psu laying in a box and only one slim psu.
I just swap em out when I am testing.
I hate that I dont have a lot of room to have all my stuff plugged in all nice and proper.
User avatar
D4Rk
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 828
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 10:15 pm
Location: Usa
National Flag:
United States of America
Has thanked: 93 times
Been thanked: 144 times
Set up: My hands

Re: Xbox 360 Power Supply for Fat and Slim

Postby jamesfreddie » Thu Apr 17, 2014 10:13 pm

MonctonBGAModder wrote: then spend 5 - 10 minutes finding the damn thing when I needed.


I have never done that before :lol:

No but in all seriousness if I had a spare dead slim power brick I would probably do the same :D Nice little mod :+1:
jamesfreddie
Banned
Banned
 
Posts: 914
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2012 6:28 pm
Location: Waltham Abbey, Essex, England
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 58 times
Been thanked: 115 times
Set up: Honton R392 Atten 858D, Aoyue 968, T8280, SCOTLE HT-80, WEP 942 Aoyue 2901 Clone

Next

Return to Showcase Your Repairs, Tips & Tricks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest