How to Program a Profile with IR-SOFT software (Part 2)

Rework and Rework Station guides and tutorials.

How to Program a Profile with IR-SOFT software (Part 2)

Postby sp4rkst4rt3r » Thu Jul 19, 2012 7:24 pm

This is the 2nd installment of the IR-SOFT software....

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QJiKgCenY1M[/youtube]

Lost half the Captions with important information....will try to upload again later...sarri :cry:
sp4rkst4rt3r
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 5:25 pm
Location: NW England (Wigan)
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 17 times
Set up: ACHI IR PRO SC - Ayoue 968

How to Program a Profile with IR-SOFT software (Part 2)

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

Re: How to Program a Profile with IR-SOFT software (Part 2)

Postby wills123 » Sun Jul 22, 2012 8:28 pm

i keep having the vids running just for the great tunes lolz, n1 mate :D :D :D
wills123
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 2997
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 8:44 pm
Location: kingslynn,norfolk
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 573 times
Been thanked: 422 times
Set up: highly modded achi ir6000,2400w switched bottom,omega tc port,internal vac pump

Re: How to Program a Profile with IR-SOFT software (Part 2)

Postby karlmiles » Wed Nov 28, 2012 9:06 pm

Should i be setting my IR6500 up for the above profile? I want to reflow - Lift Ps3, xBox & Laptop Chip?
Karl
karlmiles
Elite Member
Elite Member
Progress to next rank:
50%
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 8:46 pm
Location: East Yorkshire.
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Set up: Achi IR6500. Omega TC

Re: How to Program a Profile with IR-SOFT software (Part 2)

Postby wills123 » Thu Nov 29, 2012 10:16 am

you need to ba making your own profile, have a read of all the threads in the profile section, particulary the how to build a profile thread, hope that helps some !
wills123
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 2997
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 8:44 pm
Location: kingslynn,norfolk
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 573 times
Been thanked: 422 times
Set up: highly modded achi ir6000,2400w switched bottom,omega tc port,internal vac pump

Re: How to Program a Profile with IR-SOFT software (Part 2)

Postby sp4rkst4rt3r » Thu Nov 29, 2012 10:35 am

karlmiles wrote:Should i be setting my IR6500 up for the above profile? I want to reflow - Lift Ps3, xBox & Laptop Chip?
Karl


My video is purely to show you how to program a profile and how it should act.
Every machine is different and will require slight alterations from the settings I have used.
Things that can alter your profile are, where the machine is situated, the ambient temperature, doors/windows/drafts....this is not a complete list but you should get the idea.
Try my profile as a test (make sure you test with a dead MB) and make slight alterations to suit your machine and surroundings.

Hope this helped you :)
sp4rkst4rt3r
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 5:25 pm
Location: NW England (Wigan)
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 17 times
Set up: ACHI IR PRO SC - Ayoue 968

Re: How to Program a Profile with IR-SOFT software (Part 2)

Postby pcpetes » Thu Nov 29, 2012 11:06 pm

Nice one sp4rkst4rt3r, I'm just beginning to get used to using the software and profiles now... The pc410 panel has settings i don't fully understand yet.. These days I'm leaving my bottom plates at 140c. I find after 3-4 mins top and bottom MB temps start closing in on each other. Any higher than 150.. and I'm peering over the base with a bloody magnifying glass looking for smc's :lol: :lol:
User avatar
pcpetes
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2012 10:21 am
Location: UK
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 10 times
Set up: Scotle IR6000,Jovy 140 ver 2.0 iron. Aoyue int 968. Zen st80 microscope

Re: How to Program a Profile with IR-SOFT software (Part 2)

Postby RNI87 » Tue Jan 21, 2014 7:28 pm

I am debating between the investment of a Honton r490 or a Scotle IR360 V3 Pro for our repair center. Is either of these compatible with this "universal" software? I like the idea of having visuals and something to print to explain the profiles in detail. The only thing I have come up with trying to research that software on my own is ERSA's website. I appreciate the help in advance.
RNI87
Valued Member
Valued Member
Progress to next rank:
0%
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 7:18 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Set up: Hakko FM-206, MD-2012 Oven, Scotle IR360 V3 PRO

Re: How to Program a Profile with IR-SOFT software (Part 2)

Postby Flashing360 » Tue Jan 21, 2014 9:21 pm

The IR360 is 100% compatible with this software.
Flashing360
 

Re: How to Program a Profile with IR-SOFT software (Part 2)

Postby RNI87 » Wed Mar 19, 2014 4:19 pm

[quote="BGA Mods"]The IR360 is 100% compatible with this software.[/quote]

Thank you!
RNI87
Valued Member
Valued Member
Progress to next rank:
0%
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 7:18 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Set up: Hakko FM-206, MD-2012 Oven, Scotle IR360 V3 PRO


Return to Rework/Station Guides

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron