How To Connect IR-SOFT with USB to Rs232 Adapter

Rework and Rework Station guides and tutorials.

How To Connect IR-SOFT with USB to Rs232 Adapter

Postby sp4rkst4rt3r » Wed Jul 18, 2012 5:07 pm

This video will show you How to Set-Up and Connect the RS232 from your Re-Flow Machine to your PC/Lap-Top with a USB to RS232 adapter.....

The IR-SOFT Software will work on the following machines:-

ACHI IR6000, IR6500, IR PRO SC
HONTON HT-R390, HT-R392
SCOTLE HR6000, IR6000, IR360, IR360 PRO

Only the Brand name changes within the Software (i.e. ACHI, Honton, Scotle) it's all the same Code......

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y_-1qUv-XT0[/youtube]
sp4rkst4rt3r
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 5:25 pm
Location: NW England (Wigan)
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 15 times
Set up: ACHI IR PRO SC - Ayoue 968

How To Connect IR-SOFT with USB to Rs232 Adapter

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

Re: ACHI IR-SOFT to PC/LapTop Hardward Set-Up

Postby Flashing360 » Wed Jul 18, 2012 5:27 pm

nice and simple again mate, thanks bud.
Flashing360
 

Re: ACHI IR-SOFT to PC/LapTop Hardward Set-Up

Postby sp4rkst4rt3r » Wed Jul 18, 2012 5:37 pm

That's actually uploaded to your YouTube site...might start linking to it in the description then peeps can subscribe and then they get notifications when a new video is uploaded....some are better to view full size ;)

Pisses me off how YouTube doesn't understand commas and puts non-sense in it's place.....Note to self:- 'stop using commas' :evil:
sp4rkst4rt3r
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 5:25 pm
Location: NW England (Wigan)
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 15 times
Set up: ACHI IR PRO SC - Ayoue 968

Re: ACHI IR-SOFT to PC/LapTop Hardward Set-Up

Postby brett1 » Wed Jul 18, 2012 7:46 pm

sparks will this work with any software with r232 to usb?? and is it the same for 32 and 64 bit win 7??
brett1
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 1126
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 7:58 pm
Location: cornwall
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 217 times
Been thanked: 168 times
Set up: scotle hr 6000 and Ayoue 968

Re: ACHI IR-SOFT to PC/LapTop Hardward Set-Up

Postby Flashing360 » Wed Jul 18, 2012 8:09 pm

yes, honton and scotle software are the same and it works fine with win 7 32 and 64 bit :)
Flashing360
 

Re: ACHI IR-SOFT to PC/LapTop Hardward Set-Up

Postby sp4rkst4rt3r » Wed Jul 18, 2012 8:20 pm

I have used it with Win XP and Win 7 x86 so with Karl's answer I would say it works with all operating systems ;)

Is the Honton and Scotle identical software (just a brand name change) ?

If it is I'll edit that video when I do part 2 and add that info along with updating the tags :ugeek:
sp4rkst4rt3r
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 5:25 pm
Location: NW England (Wigan)
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 15 times
Set up: ACHI IR PRO SC - Ayoue 968

Re: ACHI IR-SOFT to PC/LapTop Hardward Set-Up

Postby brett1 » Wed Jul 18, 2012 8:37 pm

thanks guys :D
brett1
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 1126
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 7:58 pm
Location: cornwall
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 217 times
Been thanked: 168 times
Set up: scotle hr 6000 and Ayoue 968

Re: ACHI IR-SOFT to PC/LapTop Hardward Set-Up

Postby Flashing360 » Wed Jul 18, 2012 8:44 pm

yes mate software is the same but rebranded, you could always dl and check in the software section :lol:
Flashing360
 

Re: ACHI IR-SOFT to PC/LapTop Hardward Set-Up

Postby sp4rkst4rt3r » Wed Jul 18, 2012 8:56 pm

Because I didn't have a Honton or Scotle I would never even contemplate doing that....I'll D/L it 2 moz and give it a blast ;)

If it talks to the ACHI I'll update all the info on the last Video I posted today along with part two which I'm working on :ugeek:

Ta for the info....going to help everyone out 8-)

Can you list all the Machines you sell that use this Software please :thumbup:
sp4rkst4rt3r
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 5:25 pm
Location: NW England (Wigan)
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 15 times
Set up: ACHI IR PRO SC - Ayoue 968

Re: ACHI IR-SOFT to PC/LapTop Hardward Set-Up

Postby Flashing360 » Wed Jul 18, 2012 9:08 pm

fucking hell lol, here goes:

achi ir6000
achi ir6500
achi ir pro sc
honton ht-r390
honton ht-r392
scotle hr6000
scotle ir6000
scotle ir360
scotle ir360 pro

:)
Flashing360
 

Next

Return to Rework/Station Guides

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest