Honton HT1212 Hotplate

Discussion, support and reviews of preheaters.

Re: Honton HT1212 Hotplate

Postby Flashing360 » Thu Jun 21, 2012 5:42 pm

youre best using insat, once the chips cleaned brush insat on and allow to dry for a couple of minutes and it will go tacky. place in the jig add solder balls and the insat will drag the balls to their pads when heated on the 1212. i actually used the universal jig off the achi ir6500 and upped the feet height and it sat perfect ontop of the plate, held the gpu well but my cartridge spatula tip snapped in half whilst heating up so didnt get to do anything else. :(

im working on a concept of using silicon for the clean up but just need to find a suitable holder, will be like a window cleaning squegee ;) silicon has a melting point of 300C so will be plenty. managed to bodge a tool and it worked but need something better.
Flashing360
 

Re: Honton HT1212 Hotplate

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

Re: Honton HT1212 Hotplate

Postby CRW » Thu Jun 21, 2012 5:51 pm

ive only got my jig thats built into my achi pro.

driving me mad got temps all suitable but its no fun chasing a gpu around the flat plate, tried kapton doubled over but it just imbalances the chip.
CRW
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 256
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 5:29 pm
Location: accrington, lancashire
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times
Set up: hr360, honton 1212, aoyue 937, wep 898bd and loads more i cant fit on.

Re: Honton HT1212 Hotplate

Postby CRW » Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:08 pm

think ive come up with a solution for the clamp gonna make one in a min.
mk1 360 gpu look at thickness of the inside fins, not the outer 2 as there thicker, pretty much a micron thinner than the 360 dies, see where im going here, btw lots of pics to follow
CRW
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 256
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 5:29 pm
Location: accrington, lancashire
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times
Set up: hr360, honton 1212, aoyue 937, wep 898bd and loads more i cant fit on.

Re: Honton HT1212 Hotplate

Postby s4charged » Sun Jun 23, 2013 11:34 pm

anyone else can chime in on their experience with this?
s4charged
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 852
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 11:31 pm
Location: California
National Flag:
United States of America
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 55 times
Set up: Scotle IR360 Pro V3, Scotle IR Pro SC V4, Aoyue 968+, home depot heat gun :)

Re: Honton HT1212 Hotplate

Postby Coleman » Mon Jun 24, 2013 6:49 am

I ordered some in and will be doing a video review.
Coleman
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 1529
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2012 3:08 am
Location: Ontario, Canada
National Flag:
Canada
Has thanked: 117 times
Been thanked: 284 times
Set up: Scotle IR360 PRO V1

Re: Honton HT1212 Hotplate

Postby s4charged » Mon Jun 24, 2013 11:25 pm

nice I will wait for that
s4charged
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 852
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 11:31 pm
Location: California
National Flag:
United States of America
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 55 times
Set up: Scotle IR360 Pro V3, Scotle IR Pro SC V4, Aoyue 968+, home depot heat gun :)

Re: Honton HT1212 Hotplate

Postby LodiMobile » Sat Jul 20, 2013 10:30 am

Hi to all !!! by mistake for madness and then do all your settings of the HT1212. Some good soul I can write, maybe here, the setting, step by step?

Thanks so much..

Cris.
LodiMobile
New Member
New Member
Progress to next rank:
40%
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 9:58 am
Location: Lodi - Italy
National Flag:
Italy
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Set up: HT1212 / Tornado 1

Re: Honton HT1212 Hotplate

Postby jamesfreddie » Sat Jul 20, 2013 12:12 pm

Sorry whats your question?

You want to know how to use it?
jamesfreddie
Banned
Banned
 
Posts: 914
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2012 6:28 pm
Location: Waltham Abbey, Essex, England
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 58 times
Been thanked: 115 times
Set up: Honton R392 Atten 858D, Aoyue 968, T8280, SCOTLE HT-80, WEP 942 Aoyue 2901 Clone

Re: Honton HT1212 Hotplate

Postby coorva » Sat Jul 20, 2013 1:13 pm

got mine from Matt yesterday,,going to give it a run tonight,,
User avatar
coorva
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 323
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 11:45 am
Location: Ontario Canada
National Flag:
Canada
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 41 times
Set up: Scotle IR PRO SC 2 in 1 (Hot air and IR).

Re: Honton HT1212 Hotplate

Postby LodiMobile » Sat Jul 20, 2013 1:25 pm

My quastion is: I have hold the "set" button for 2 second, and enter in setup mode.. and I have modified more parameters... who can help me to return the settings as new.

setting need is:

HP:
LP:
c:
OH:
..ext...

Thanks so much to all! :?
LodiMobile
New Member
New Member
Progress to next rank:
40%
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 9:58 am
Location: Lodi - Italy
National Flag:
Italy
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time
Set up: HT1212 / Tornado 1

PreviousNext

Return to Preheaters

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest