Problem with the Rework Software on a ScotleIR360

Support forum for Scotle BGA rework stations.

Problem with the Rework Software on a ScotleIR360

Postby popeye » Fri Mar 20, 2015 5:57 pm

I wanted to try the IR Top Heater so i mounted the first time my IR Top Heater everything is ok,
but when i start a Software like BGAMods Software v1.1 and run a Profile the temperature scale jumps everytime from 250°C to 1200°C sometimes to 1300°C.
I dont know whats wrong. Any Idea?



Image
popeye
New Member
New Member
Progress to next rank:
80%
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2013 12:44 am
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 0 time
Set up: ScotleIR360 v.3 / Aoyue 2702A+

Problem with the Rework Software on a ScotleIR360

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

Re: Problem with the Rework Software on a ScotleIR360

Postby spett » Sat Mar 21, 2015 2:45 pm

I guess you don't have a second tc connected to the controller? Try just unchecking/hide it in the software. It will read as 1300 when it's not there...
spett
Loyal Member
Loyal Member
Progress to next rank:
60%
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 7:44 pm
Location: Norway
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Problem with the Rework Software on a ScotleIR360

Postby popeye » Sat Mar 21, 2015 4:42 pm

Thank you!
I thought if i use Hot Air then i have to plug the TC for the HotAir Sensor and when its IR then plug in to the IR sensor but i never heard about that i have use both when using IR.
popeye
New Member
New Member
Progress to next rank:
80%
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2013 12:44 am
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 0 time
Set up: ScotleIR360 v.3 / Aoyue 2702A+

Re: Problem with the Rework Software on a ScotleIR360

Postby code0102stinks » Sat Mar 21, 2015 6:34 pm

popeye wrote:Thank you!
I thought if i use Hot Air then i have to plug the TC for the HotAir Sensor and when its IR then plug in to the IR sensor but i never heard about that i have use both when using IR.


If you have the HR head on, then you cannot have a TC plugged into the IR TC panel plug. When you have the IR head on, you can have a 2nd TC in the HR TC Panel
plug if you want to place a 2nd TC at the opposite side of the chip to see if the heat is even across. The reason is because the TC in the HR head is hooked to Input
one of the PC410, just like the IR TC panel jack is. Input one is the "control" TC. HR TC panel jack is hooked to Input two of the PC410, which is "read only" temp.
So, the only time you will have a problem is when you try to plug a TC into the IR TC panel plug with HR head on cuz you can't have two TC's hooked to the same
Input.
code0102stinks
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 707
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 5:18 pm
Location: WA, US
National Flag:
United States of America
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 234 times
Set up: DIY Hot Air Top Heater and Nozzle. Modded T8280 Preheater


Return to Scotle

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest