ACHI - IR PRO SC acting up

Support forum for Achi rework stations.

ACHI - IR PRO SC acting up

Postby noodle1968 » Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:01 am

Can someone please tell me if this is the machine problem or the transformer? See pics

Notice that the left panel is off.
Image
noodle1968
Loyal Member
Loyal Member
Progress to next rank:
80%
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 6 times

ACHI - IR PRO SC acting up

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

Re: ACHI - IR PRO SC acting up

Postby matic_s » Tue Dec 12, 2017 8:42 pm

Missing/bad thermocouple probe, or bad contact in the wiring between thermocouple connector and PC410 controller.
User avatar
matic_s
VIP Member
VIP Member
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:14 pm
Location: Slovenia, EU
National Flag:
Slovenia
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 83 times
Set up: Achi IR PRO SC V3, Atten 850B, Hameg HM507

Re: ACHI - IR PRO SC acting up

Postby noodle1968 » Tue Dec 26, 2017 9:54 am

Finally, I figured out what caused this. It's the top temp sensor. I had to order parts from China to test it out. Thanks for the support.
noodle1968
Loyal Member
Loyal Member
Progress to next rank:
80%
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 4:56 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 6 times


Return to Achi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest