Gigabyte RX 480 Code 62?

Support forum for any PC graphics card repairs

Gigabyte RX 480 Code 62?

Postby dumak123 » Sat Feb 04, 2017 12:33 pm

Hi i have rx 480 8gb gigabyte.
I cant get picture i reballed gpu (Gpu is getting hot) checked all fuses on board all good.
No scratches or burns on pcb.
On my debug card i m getting error 62.

I also have another rx 480 8gb (I have tried reflowing) card is working but i get black screen on load sometimes red screen.

Any help ? :D :D

On both card i have tried to flash another bios didnt helped
dumak123
New Member
New Member
Progress to next rank:
40%
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2014 3:34 pm
Location: Croatia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Gigabyte RX 480 Code 62?

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

Re: Gigabyte RX 480 Code 62?

Postby joshy » Mon Mar 20, 2017 2:47 am

red screen is normally bios, are you sure it is a rx480 8GB and not rx480 4GB with 8GB bios? some of the 4GB cards were 8GB cards gimped to 4gb with bios. however if the card was 8gb and capable of running at 8 would you gimp it? probably not so there is probably a reason AMD gimped these as they probably cannot run the full 8gb at the rated speed.
User avatar
joshy
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 11:26 pm
Location: stoke on trent
National Flag:
Great Britain
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 37 times
Set up: achi IR 6000 + scotle 858d+


Return to Graphics Card Repairs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest